Reviews

  • review rating 4  

    thumb Justin Ramsey
    9/14/2013
  • review rating 5  As first time home buyers we bought our new house from Dave and Mike who did all the remodeling and then some, we’re all moved in and will be sitting down to Thanksgiving dinner in our new house, in our newly created dining room, the house is beautiful and they work they did was amazing, they were easy to work with and met all of our expectations. This year and every year after we will be so thankful to Dave and Mike for making our dreams come true.

    thumb Lorrie Richards Wanser
    11/23/2017
  • review rating 5  We contracted with Creative Remodeling Services for a large master bathroom remodel in Spring of 2017 and were 100% satisfied in every aspect of the project. Dave & Mike were a pleasure to work with throughout the proposal and were very helpful by giving their advice for their suggested approach to the project without being pushy and ignoring our input and ideas. Their actual proposal and quote was very detailed and comprehensive but presented in a very straightforward and clear manner. We ended up selected Creative Remodeling after considering several other contractors (some smaller, some larger) based on the overall quality and price in their proposal along with our perception that they would do good work and be committed to completing the job. Once we were under contract they continued to provide excellent advisement in terms of picking final materials while still giving us the leeway we wanted to be involved and make choices. We ended up picking some materials and finishes that we may not have considered without their advisement and were very grateful for that once the project was complete as everything came together extremely well. We were also extremely satisfied with the execution of the actual renovation work for the project, as everything was completed to our satisfaction and within the estimated time frame. Our project manager, Paul, provided regular and timely status updates and was also sure to coordinate with us for any key decisions that needed to be made throughout the working phase of the project. The rest of our house was also kept very clean and undisturbed throughout the renovation work, in fact you wouldn't know that there was a remodeling project happening unless you went in to the actual project. We were also very impressed that they were able to keep the project on schedule when the few minor issues that are inevitable for any larger renovation project did occur. In the end our project was completed on time and on budget, and the results of the remodel exceeded our expectations. One final comment that I wanted to add was that Creative Remodeling were extremely honest with us in all our dealings throughout the project. There were several times in which materials ended up costing less than included in their proposal or when work for various parts of the project took less time than estimated. They were very up-front with us when these instances occurred and crediting these costs back to our total price without requiring any follow-up or negotiation. You will rarely see that level of honesty in home renovation contractors and for that we were extremely appreciative and very impressed. We are extremely happy that we selected Creative Remodeling Services for our project and would absolutely recommend them for any home remodeling project.

    thumb Joe Pitzy
    5/10/2017
  • review rating 0  BEST, BEST, BEST remodeling company around! We’re just finishing our second remodel with them—this time two bathrooms, the kitchen, and laundry room. So thrilled with the process and the end result!

    thumb Jennifer Dole Waffner
    7/18/2019
  • review rating 5  

    thumb Jennifer O'Connell Couchman
    8/23/2013
  • review rating 5  The owners Dave and Mike were wonderful to work with. Mike's creative mind with Dave's business savvy kept us confident that our money was well spent. In the day to day we relied on Paul, our general contractor, to make sure our dream kitchen was implemented with as much efficiency and as little disruption as he could. He was timely, kept everything coordinated and busted his ass to clean up every evening afterward so our two young girls would never hurt themselves in the evenings or early morning on equipment or construction. And Paul was wonderful at keeping us in the loop. We would definitely work with this company again. Prices were fair, high quality, and we always felt like we were a priority.

    thumb Kristine Brown
    10/25/2015
  • review rating 5  

    thumb Austin Schnell
    1/02/2018
  • review rating 5  

    thumb Kim Crevelling
    8/01/2013
  • review rating 5  My husband and I hired Creative remodeling spring of 2017 due the length of time in business, competitive pricing, David Barnett making great recommendations helping us choose the basics for our major Kitchen remodel and the assurance of a 10 year warranty. The job started with the removal of the old cabinets then, soffits to open our space which required plastering and repair work to walls before cabinets were installed. Ken and his assistant Jeff did an amazing job, gutting the space to prep for the cabinets; then a team patched the ceiling and primed before the gorgeous Cherrywood Nutmeg LaFata cabinets were installed. We were especially impressed by Ken's expertise in overseeing that every element was handled smoothly in accordance to the configuration of the space and our satisfaction. Whenever, there was a concern, Ken contacted the owner, Jerry, who promptly popped over to identify the issue, and provide options with a quick resolution. Ken and Jeff worked hard installing all the cabinets; some were special made by Jerry which were precisely measured. When handles on cabinets were installed one was defective, Ken quickly replaced it, then, did an outstanding job installing flush molding on one side of the kitchen and 6"crown molding on the sink side. Ken and Jeff installed all appliances, fixtures, seven recessed lights, three pendants with perfect placement, also all electrical switches, and plates followed by a thorough cleaning. We're grateful for David's recommendation of the 60/40 sink with a stainless steel Delta faucet that had a magnetic pull down handle to reach dishes for handwashing. Our backsplash subway tiles were installed by Tony, who made certain that the wall behind our new G.E. slide in stove was fully concealed; Tony's work was all measured to perfection. Our 60" Island is rectangular shaped with two beautiful drawers, cabinets underneath, and an outlet; opened up the space and made it functional. Extreme did an amazing job installing the granite countertops in Giallo Ornamental which made the kitchen look elegant when finished. The flooring in white oak came with a natural finish and the laundry room luxury flooring for moisture resistance. When the job was finished it needed tweaking, and the owners brother Mike and son, Mitchell came on two separate occasions to make certain that we were completely satisfied. Needless to say; We're very grateful to Creative for our beautiful kitchen remodel; during the holidays our family, neighbors and friends were all very impressed with the outstanding job done by Creative. Thank-you Creative and your entire team of experts for doing an amazing job and for Lorrie answering questions with reassurance!

    thumb Lucy Silverman
    1/12/2018

      Contracted to have new Windows installed in my home.  Because it's a log home the owners came three times to be certain measurements were correct and there would be no problems with installation.  They were able to install earlier than scheduled.  Their crew did an excellent job.  A+

    thumb David H.
    11/01/2018

Comments are closed.